Election of Board of Education Officers

The citizens of Caroline County returned Ms. Louise Cheek and Mr. C. Tolbert Rowe to the Board of Education of Caroline County on November 8, 2016.

Each of these reelected board members took the oath of office for their respective four-year terms at the regularly scheduled open session meeting of the Board on Tuesday, December 6, 2016.

During that same meeting, the Board held its annual election of officers. Mr. James Newcomb was elected to another one-year term as President of the Board. Mr. C. Tolbert Rowe was elected to a one-year term as Vice President of the Board.

Additionally, Mr. William (Sandy) W. McAllister, Jr. of McAllister, DeTar, Showalter, & Walker LLC was elected to continue as the Board attorney.

At this time the Board awaits the naming of a Governor’s appointed board member to fill the Board seat previously held by Mr. Walt Palmer whose term expired.