Caroline County Welcomes New Teachers

Caroline County Public Schools is welcoming 40 new teachers to the school system. The new teachers were welcomed during the annual New Teacher Breakfast at North Caroline High School on August 14, 2014.

  Ridgely Elementary School has two new teachers. From left to right: Cindy Berkey, Special Education; RES Principal Roger Banko and art teacher Theresa Asbury. Asbury will be part time at Ridgely and part time at Preston Elementary School.





Greensboro Elementary School has a new principal in Dawn Swann, who served as Assistant Principal at the school; and Todd Nichols, a former teacher at Federalsburg Elementary School has been named the new assistant principal at Greensboro. Greensboro is welcoming six new teachers. From left: Dawn Swann, School Psychologist Danielle May, Andrea Dean, grade 5; Kayla Weber, grade 1; Heather Krebs, grade 5, Timothy Dowell, special education; Dorine Arminger, pre-kindergarten and Todd Nichols.


  Denton Elementary School welcomes three new teachers. Pictured from left is Principal Missy Butler, Amanda Biddle, grade 1; Tara Malone, school psychologist; Juli Dean, grade 2 and assistant principal Courtney Handte.





Preston Elementary School has two new teachers. From left to right: Lois McCoy, principal; Shawnise Meekins, kindergarten; Barbara Christopher, special education and assistant principal Kari Clow.





  Federalsburg Elementary School is welcoming one new teacher to the school. Pictured from left to right: Nicole VonDenBosch, principal; Meridith Farnell, grade 4 and assistant principal Tania Alexander.






Lockerman Middle School has a new principal in addition to six new teachers. Former Greensboro Elementary principal Lee Sutton is taking over as principal at Lockerman. Pictured from left to right: Lee Sutton; Trina Honer, computer literacy; Paula Miller, exploratory language; Roger Adlon, mathematics; Emily McMorris, special education; Lindsay McCormick, assistant principal; Amanda Ervin, special education; Olivia Miller, language arts and assistant principal Rob Willoughby.


  Colonel Richardson Middle School has five new teachers. From left to right: assistant principal Yolanda Holloway; Brian Niskey, math; Jennifer Blunt, school counselor; Sara Brock, special education; Katie Birmingham, special education; Jonathan Grow, math specialist; and principal Lynn Willey.



Colonel Richardson High School has six new teachers. From left to right: principal Susan McCandless, April Green, math/physics; Jessica Bickert, Spanish; Matthew Shepler, dean of students; Bradley Oberdorf, special education; Tom Jefferson, special education; Ryan Blanchfield; physical education/ health; Mark Robuck, special education; assistant principal Christal Harkowa.



  North Caroline High School has a new principal as well as six new teachers. In front from left to right: Michael Smith, principal; Martin Wirtz, math; Catrina Cosey, ELL; Robert Blakely Jr., special education; Sarah Graybill, Spanish; Phyllis Kacher, special education; assistant principal Eric Pittsinger; Martha Mancuso, music; and assistant principal Nikki Fisher.



The Caroline Career and Technology Center has one new teacher. From left to right: Gene Smith, principal and Dennis Hall Jr., who will be teaching CADD and construction.






  The school system has also added two new teacher specialists. From left to right: Conrad Judy Jr., supervisor of mathematics and new math specialist Rozie Townsend Reed. Not pictured is new special education teacher specialist Carissa Hollinger.